Learning Together

Life has been hectic with my two girls recently, haven’t even posted our Cinderella day yet. I think that was my daughters favorite theme day yet. I have so many pictures from that day, and I plan on writing about it soon. 

For today here is a small idea of something to do with kids who don’t go to school yet, but are wanting to learn. I have searched many BLOGs for ideas, and we have created our own “school days”. I have a lot of planned projects, and other activities to teach my daughter things in a fun way. She was really excited for our ” segool” days. Haha. I love the way they pronounce words at this age. 

For our first day we started a calendar with a weather chart and a season chart. We also have been singing the days of the week song, to the tune of the Adams family song. IMG_20140902_101816628

After we fill in the calendar for the day, we read a book that goes with our theme of the week. This week we are doing “about me” and “feelings”. So today we read, Today I Feel Silly; by Jamie Lee Curtis. 

IMG_20140902_093353430

After we read it I made feeling puppets and we sang, “if your happy and you know it”, using mad, sad,happy,and scared. I was shocked that she knew what each emotion was. 

IMG_20140902_101834775

We also did a simple about me project and I had cut out each letter of her name, and took a picture of her signing the letter. We are big Signing Time fans. I also had her lay down on paper, and I traced her. She colored in her hair, and clothes and drew her face. She did pretty good.for being two. 

PhotoGrid_14096756590901409690333202

The last thing we did just for fun was made some fall decorations, and put them up on the window. 

IMG_20140902_153628909

She had fun making projects and learning new things. I had fun learning new songs, and fun ways to teach her. I also have a theme day planned, so hopefully that will happen soon. 

Leave a Reply

