If you give a toddler a cookie….

 

 

One of my daughters favorite book series is “If you give a mouse a cookie”. I ended up finding an awesome book with most of them included. This book also includes; recipes, songs, games, and activities that involve the books.

I have been wanting to actually bake somethingIMG_20140804_193451285 that turns out right. In the book they have a recipe for chocolate chip cookies inspired by, “If you give a mouse a cookie”.

I was so excited to do this with my daughter too. She helped add the dry ingredients to the bowl, and was happy to do it. She was so excited she watched them bake.

 

IMG_20140804_193425040IMG_20140804_195020430IMG_20140804_195438059

 

 

My daughter decided we would read the book while the cookies were baking in the oven. When they came out I was shocked, they looked like normal cookies. I so far had done something right. Haha. I let them cool,  and prepared a cliché blog photo of the finished product. I then gave the cookies to my two toughest critics; my husband and daughter. As you can see from the picture I got a thumbs up from  my daughter, and a, “They turned out fine”, from my husband.

Woohoo!! I am so proud of myself, I finally baked something from scratch without messing them up. Everyone enjoyed them. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “If you give a toddler a cookie….”

  1. Way to go momma!! I am the worst “bake from scratcher” ever, so this post cracked me up! I can totally relate. Well, relate to the bad baking part; I have not yet conquered the thumbs up yet! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

