Princess Ice Cream Picnic

I am always trying to think of something to do on a rainy day. I go searching on the web to find something fun and exciting. I finally came up with an ice cream picnic. Then thought maybe there should be a theme, so I looked around; my daughter was already in her princess dress, we were watching Cinderella, and we always have to have picnics on her princess blanket… A Princess ice cream picnic was perfect.

So I gathered some toppings; sprinkles, marshmallows, chocolate chips, and bananas. I set it all out on a tray and put it on the princess blanket. I even threw on a pretty robe that I used as a princess dress. We sat on the blanket and prepared our ice cream , all while watching Cinderella. What a perfect way to end a rainy day.

 

IMG_20140802_155918374IMG_20140802_155842901IMG_20140802_160001502IMG_20140802_160100959

 

One thought on “Princess Ice Cream Picnic”

Leave a Reply

